These last few weeks have been crazy. Work has been ridiculous; I’ve been working a ton of overtime. Plus I was sick for a week. And we found a house finally so we’ve been prepping for that. I am exhausted all the time.

IMG_0464

At my first VIB Rouge event a couple weekends ago, I stocked up, as you can see from the above photo. Basically I probably never need to buy makeup again. But of course, as I say that, I already have my eye on a few more things. Beauty products always taking up my money. Some of these were early releases at the time I bought them, but have since been launched. So instead of being ahead, I’m late in the game. Oh well.

Anyways, I got lots of great stuff, and I plan to do lots of reviews over the next little while.

Here we go:

Living Proof TBD Multi Tasking Styler – As someone who doesn’t like to spend a lot of time on my hair in the morning, I love products that are all in one quick fixes. I think this qualifies.

Fenty Beauty Foundation – There is a whole Fenty Beauty dedicated post forthcoming.

Fenty Primer – Ditto

Fenty Beauty Match Stix in Confetti, Unicorn, Yacht Lyfe and Match Stix Trio in Light – Probably my favorite products from the Fenty line. I am obsessed with Match Stix. I want them all.

Sephora Collection Lip Liner – I don’t remember the color name, but I needed this grayish purple color to match a lipstick I have been looking to match for a while.

Sephora Collection fluffy Concealer Brush

Fenty Beauty Highlighter Brush – The shark tooth shape of this is perfect for cheekbones. And it’s so fluffy. I love it.

Urban Decay Eyeliner in Mushroom and Mainline – My go to I-woke-up-too-late-for-makeup or I-don’t-feel-like-really-doing-my-makeup-today product. I keep collecting more colors. I want them all.

Urban Decay Little Vices Set – I love little lipsticks. I feel like I’m more likely to use it all up. And when there’s less product to be used, I feel like I can get more colors to try.

Beautyblender Cleanser Solid – This is my favorite brush cleaner. It was on sale. I picked it up.

Makeup bag – this was my free gift with purchase for going to the event.

Too Faced Boss Lady Beauty Agenda – This came with a palette, diary/calendar, mini mascara and mini Melted Matte. We already established that I love mini lip products. The diary is going to be good for work next year (it’s a 2018 calendar). I’ve used the palette a couple times since I bought it. The shadows make a mess, but blend out super well. They feel so smooth. I think this is going to be a great product.

I am so excited for all of these. Stay tuned for full reviews!

Leave a comment