I have mentioned in a few of my posts lately my desire to pare down my makeup collection a bit. Or at least focus on more important things. I get up around 5:30 every morning and am in a rush to get out of the house as quickly as possible, so I am not spending nearly as much time on my routine as I am used to. I have too many eyeshadow palettes, and I have thrown out the majority of my face makeup. Now I really want to focus on skincare. If I could get to the point where I wear no face makeup, or at least very minimal, and just worry about my eyes and lips every morning that would be perfect. So I need to up my skincare game.

I also have more clothes than I need. WAY more. A couple years ago I did this project where I didn’t buy clothes for a year. I could probably easily do that again. Not easily emotionally, but easily as in I need nothing.

And with boyfriend and I buying a house here very soon, I think I need to focus on paying down debt, not buying new things.

So I am saying here now that I, Echo, and reforming my shopaholic ways. I am going to start shopping less and spending more wisely. I’m keeping my Sephora play subscription though, so I will still have lots of products to talk about.

Wish me luck guys!

P.S. The picture all the way at the top is not mine. I got it from Google images, and I believe it belongs to the people who make Gossip Girl. 

Leave a Reply

