siriano9

This man is a genius.siriano10

I have been a fan of his since I was in high school and he was on one of the earlier seasons on Project Runway. Even though editing made him into a character (it happens to the best contestants on everything) his talent really showed through.

siriano8

Also, I was inspired by how young he was – 21 at the season finale. Considering that I was only 16 at the time, it made me think that I could be an awesome fashion designer by the time I was fully an adult.

siriano7

We all know how that worked out though. After three years of design school I couldn’t take it anymore. I decided the business of fashion was better for me and switched majors. Now I’m an Assistant Buyer and I’m in love with my job. So it all worked out in the end.

siriano6

But just look at how great this stuff is!

siriano5

The thing I love about him is the fact that his clothing is actually that dreaded word, which I don’t understand why is an insult in the fashion industry, wearable. I’d rather have fashion I could actually wear rather than just pretty stuff to look at.

siriano4

He also has a line for Payless Shoes. Which means that there are actually things of his I could afford.

siriano3

Do you see why he’s my favorite?

siriano2

All photos from Vogue Runway.

siriano1

Leave a Reply

