It has been a long, tiring week at work. We got a huge shipment in, and I have been hauling around 45 lb boxes and unpacking my share of 10,000 pairs of pants. My muscles were hurting so I decided the best thing for them last night was a long hot bath.

I take a bath probably once every 1-2 months, and when I do, I make a whole thing out of it. There is wine, bubbles, water as hot as I can stand it, and I do a facemask and some exfoliating. I also set up my iPad and watch a movie – usually one of the following three choices: The Devil Wears Prada, Confessions of a Shopaholic, and Bridget Jones Diary. Since Bridget Jones is the only one of the three currently on Netflix and I have no way to watch a dvd in the tub, the choice was made.

Last night, instead of the usual bubbles, I decided to try the Soap and Glory bath fizzies I picked up last time I was in Ulta. I had never tried a bath bomb/ bath fizzy before, and these were packaged so cute. They were set up like a truffle box and the different colors were labeled as flavors (though I suspect eating them would NOT be a good idea).

img_0139

I pulled one out of the box that seemed interesting and dropped it in the tub. It did fizz a little and had some scent, but I didn’t think that was enough. I pulled out the two pink ones and threw those in as well. These gave the water a pink tint and the smell was definitely stronger and more yummy. Even my dog could smell it. The entire time I was in the bath he kept getting on his hind legs and trying to sniff around the tub.

img_0149

At first I didn’t really get it, but after soaking for my usual better part of an hour, my skin felt decently moisturized, and not so typically pruney. However,  my legs had just the smallest bit of pink tint. But this was definitely an interesting experience, and a great break from my typical bubble bath. Im a little disappointed though that it took three of these little fizzies to get the desired results. I would definitely be interested in trying one of the larger Lush bath bombs as an alternative. Maybe next time.

 

Have you guys tried bath bombs? What brands do you like?

Leave a Reply

