I hope everyone had a great Christmas holiday! The season of presents is over. But just in case you got everything on your wants list this year and need the next thing to look forward to, Too Faced dropped another makeup collection this morning….

img_0098

The Better Together collection is a collaboration between Too Faced and Kat Von D, and is the perfect combination of one brand’s perfect prettiness and the hard edge of the other. Both brands have excellent quality and the colors look great.

Unfortunately, for me that is where the greatness ends. I think the prices are a little steep and the range is basically nonexistent. The eye set, above, retails for $65 and in my opinion just looks big and bulky for only having 12 eyeshadows. Yeah you get eyeliner and mascara as well, but I’m still not impressed.

If you’re a collector and a big fan of both brands then go for it. Me, I’ll save my cash for the next thing.

Leave a Reply

