I’m starting to really look forward to my box every month. There is always one product I’m not overly excited about (this month is no exception) but everything else is totally worth it! With my income about to be stretched further, I realized that I can’t be spending as much on beauty. My Play! boxes are about to be my only source to try new products. So let’s dig in to this month.


Sephora Collection Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell: This is a sheer nude pink shade. Perfect for every day. I’m planning on throwing it in my work bag to wear on those days that I either forget about lipstick or am running too late to put it on before I leave the house (let’s be honest, this is most days).

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper: I have been hearing such amazing things about this liner! Super pumped to try it for free. This alone makes this box worth it.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel: This is the product I’m not so jazzed about this time around. I don’t really spend much time on my brows except for plucking a few stray hairs every so often. This probably isn’t going to be getting a whole lot of use.

Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation: I got a one use sample from Sephora before of this moisturizer, and liked the way it made my skin feel. I’ll be glad to see what it’s like after a few days.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Nightcap Overnight Perfector: Living Proof samples are alwasys generously sized, and this is no different. It’s an overnight mask that’s supposed to make your hair super soft. Let’s see how this works.

Atelier Cologne Sud Magnolia: I’m not loving this scent so far, but we’ll give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

