IMG_3268

This month’s box was just as awesome as last month. Maybe even a little better, since many of the products in this box can work together to create a good eye look.

August products include:

Make Up For Ever Artist shadow in I-544: This color is super pretty and easy to wear. Can be worn subtle or build up for a neutral bold look. The only downside is that last time I was at Sephora a few weeks ago they gave me an example of this exact color, so I had one already. Oh well. It’s such a good color and I’ve been using it a lot, so maybe having two isn’t too bad.

Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil in Flirting Game: This taupe is the perfect color for what I need. While I usually do a bold eyeliner on my top lid, I keep my lower lashline a subtle color while still being defined. I’ve been using a grey Urban Decay pencil, but this color gives me a great second option. I used it this morning, and I think I might like it better than the look I get with the Urban Decay pencil. I will almost definitely be buying this again. And the formula is so good, I might expand my eyeliner collection with some more colors.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara: I’ve said it before and I’ve said it again – I love mascara samples. And this one is a good one. Perversion is one of those mascaras that I get excited about when I can get free samples. It makes my lashes look awesome, but I don’t like paying the price tag since I don’t use that much of it. I will always go for it when a sample is being offered.

Claudalie Resveratrol Eye Lifting Balm: I always forget about eye balm; I know it’s something I should use, but it just never makes it into my shopping list or routine. But now I have this to try. Let’s see how it goes.

Lancome Energie De Vie Liquid Care Moisturizer: I’ve been using it the last few days and I think I am in love with this product. It moisturizes so well but is as lightweight as a serum – perfect for summer and the heat and humidity we have right now. I wish I had it a month ago when the heat started getting really bad. This one is probably going on my shopping list too.

Clean Reserve Blonde Rose Perfume: This perfume seemed like it was going to spray on really light and fresh. But one spray had all the scent I needed, and it was a little overwhelming for a minute. Smells good, but needs a light touch.

Can’t wait to keep using these products!

Leave a Reply

