IMG_3264
photo from TooFaced.com

In case you’ve been off the internet for the last few days, Too Faced dropped a new product collection yesterday – The Power of Makeup. Retailing for $56, the collection includes one of the new sketch marker eyeliners in black, a shadow insurance primer, a Glamour Dust (whatever that is), a Better Than Sex mascara in purple, and a palette that has 9 eyeshadows, 2 blushes, a bronzer and highlighter.

For the money, it’s a pretty good deal. But the downside is, you have to buy the collection as a whole. You can’t buy just the palette or just the mascara. I would love to get my hands on that purple shade. But I don’t want all that extra stuff. I don’t need another eyeshadow primer, I don’t know how I feel about the sketch markers, and I don’t even know what Glamour Dust is. If you could buy pieces, I would be all for it. But maybe I’ll just save my money for that Kat Von D collab they keep hinting about on Instagram.

However, if you are a die hard Too Faced geek, pick this set up. It’s a good deal, and those eyeshadows look incredible.

One thought on “New Product Alert – Too Faced Power of Makeup Collection

Leave a Reply

