July was a big beauty month for me. It was my birthday month, so there were a lot of freebies/coupons to be had. Also, I just started a new job, which I kind of hate, so I’ve been going to Sephora just about every Friday and picking myself up a little something to celebrate making it through another week without quitting on the spot. So here we go: my July purchases.

Urban Decay Moondust Palette:

IMG_0028

I already did an entire post about this palette a few weeks ago, so I’m not going to waste more space talking about how great it is. But it’s awesome.

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Venom

IMG_3213

Again, I did a whole post about this color already. Basically, this is the answer to a lipstick search I was on for a while. Totally happy with it.

Philosophy Hope in a Jar Moisturizer

IMG_3245

I finally sucked it up and paid out the money for this guy. I love the way it makes my skin feel. The only downside is the smell – it smells a little clinical. But since I just top it with sunscreen and usually makeup, that doesn’t bother me long.

Mini haul:

IMG_3216

The mascara was a freebie with any purchase at Sephora. But it’s Benefit Roller Lash, which I’ve always wanted to try.

Bite Beauty lipstick in Thistle – This color is interesting. Color on lips coming up in my 5 Days 5 Looks post coming tomorrow.

Urban Decay 24/7 Lip Pencils in Venom and Walk of Shame

Fresh mini Soy Face Cleanser and mini Rose Face Mask

IMG_3218

I haven’t used many Fresh products until lately, but it’s quickly becoming one of my favorite skincare brands. This was the birthday gift from Sephora this year. I will take free Fresh products any chance I can get – they’re pretty pricy.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Midnight Cowboy and Woodstock

IMG_3199

IMG_3211

Midnight Cowboy was the birthday gift from Ulta, and Woodstock came from Urban Decay. Urban Decay lets you pick your own color, which is amazing. I went with Woodstock since it’s super bright and pretty, but I probably wont use it that often. Since I got to pick my own color, I wanted to pick one that I wouldn’t want to spend money on.

GlamGlow ThirtyMud Hydrating Face Mask

IMG_3197

I bought the mini one of this because I really wanted to try it and couldn’t afford the full size at the time. I’ve used it a few times. I love it. And I love the way it smells. Next time I can afford a little splurge, I will be getting the full size.

Well there you have it: all my July purchases. What did you guys get good this month?

Leave a Reply

