I always see fellow bloggers share their Birchbox and Ipsy boxes each month. While I know girls who subscribe to both services and love them, to me they never seemed worth it. I’m never super excited about the products that are included, and $10 every month seemed like a lot for me for samples of drugstore brands.

But a couple months ago I found out about an amazing thing: Sephora jumped on the subscription box bandwagon. $10 a month for 5 samples (that are basically travel size, which each cost over $10 anyway) plus an extra fragrance sample, all wrapped up in a cute little bag. Extra bonus: it ships in a box that is covered with the signature Sephora black and white stripes. I figured that since Sephora was on the bandwagon, I could be too.

IMG_3208

July was my first box, and I have to say it was totally worth it! I am excited to try every single product included in this box.

My box includes:

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser – I have never used any FAB products, but I have heard many good things. Totally breaking this out when I wash my face tonight.

Ouai Wave Spray – I read an article about Ouai a couple months ago, and have been wanting to try their products ever since. This is the perfect product for me to start with them, as I am always looking for another wave spray. Waves are my no heat way to extend not washing my hair another day, and I love sprays that do that without making my hair feel crunchy. Super excited about this one.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer – I’ve used this primer before, and while it wasn’t the best primer I’ve ever used, it definitely got the job done. Good product to include in the box.

Beautyblender Blotterazzi – This will definitely come in handy during my lipstick and makeup touchups on my lunch break. Plus, it comes with a sample of beautyblender cleanser, which is my favorite brush cleaner.

Benefit Cosmetics Dew the Hoola Liquid Bronzer – I’ve never used liquid bronzer on my face before, as I’m always worried about it being too dark or too strong. But I love my Hoola Body Bronzer and I am definitely willing to give it a shot.

Nest Fragrances Citrine – I’ve tried different Nest Fragrances before, and wasn’t too impressed, but it never hurts to try new ones.

 

I can’t wait to try all these products and share them with you guys! Have you used any of these yet? What to you think?

Leave a Reply

