I know I usually do 5 days, but last week was a holiday week so I took a day off from makeup. The featured palette this week was the Chocolate Bar by Too Faced. I have all three chocolate bars and love them all; they smell so yummy. Let’s get this started.

Day 1

IMG_3177

Today was playing around with dark smoky neutrals. With the store closing and needing to find a new job, I’ve been doing more neutrals lately. It’s getting boring.

Colors used:
Champagne Truffle (highlight)
Amaretto (lid)
Hazelnut (outer corner)
Triple Fudge (worn as liner)

Lips: Urban Decay Vice lipstick in Sheer Rapture

Day 2

IMG_3180

Ignore this face as I was bored on my lunch and just making weird faces in the camera. But it’s the one of my makeup that turned out the best. This was a quick and easy look as I was running late that morning.

Colors Used:
White Chocolate (highlight)
Salted Caramel (lid)
Candied Violet (liner)

Lips: Urban Decay Vice lipstick in Amulet

Day 3

IMG_3186

Today I went for dark and semi smoky. I went for a color that I had been waiting to try ever since I got this palette (I was a little late on the original Chocolate Bar and just picked it up a few weeks ago, so I haven’t used it that much).

Colors Used:
Marzipan (highlight)
Gilded Ganache (lid)
Semi Sweet (crease)

None of the good liner colors in the palette went with the shadow color, so I broke out my Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion for today.

Lips: Too Faced Melted Matte lipstick in Queen B

Day 4

IMG_3191

This is an awesome summer look. It’s so light, and in person it’s really shimmery and pretty, looks like a summer glow. The lipstick really pulled it all together. Plus, my hair looked freaking bomb. I did run out of highlighter colors after yesterday, so I cheated a little and reused one.

Colors Used:
Champagne Truffle (highlight)
Creme Brulee (lid)
Haute Chocolate (outer corner)
Black Forest Truffle (liner)

Lips: Too Faced Melted Metallic Lipstick in Metallic Peony

That’s it. All super easy looks today. I’ve been closing down a store and super exhausted so I’ve been kind of lazy with my makeup the last few weeks. But I just started a new job this past Monday so after I get comfortable enough in the office I’ll be a little more creative again. Plus, as you saw in my last post, I picked up the new Moondust Palette by Urban Decay, so I’m hoping to do a 5 Days 5 Looks post with that for you guys soon.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

