IMG_0027

Urban Decay dropped a new palette this past Sunday. Like every UD addict, I had to have it. Thankfully, this one they released to other retailers instead of just selling it themselves. Sunday afternoon I ran over to the nearest Ulta on Sunday and grabbed it. I am a serious Sephora fan, and would rather have bought it there, but when I called they wouldn’t have it in stores till Thursday, and I didn’t want to wait for shipping to order it online. So Ulta won this one. It’s ok, Sephora, you’re still my favorite.

IMG_0028

The colors and texture are so gorgeous. I may have said it before, but I love shades that are so shimmery they are practically metallic. Every single shade in this palette does that. I was surprised to find both neutral and bright colors mixed in here. I haven’t been able to really use it yet, as I started a new job this week and haven’t wanted to get too crazy with my makeup. I’m looking forward to playing with it. I’ve done swatches, but then my phone went all crazy and I wasn’t able to get a picture. They went on pretty smooth though. Doesn’t seem to be much fallout or fading.

Anyone else get this yet? What do you think of it?

10 thoughts on “New Product Alert – Urban Decay Moondust Palette

Leave a Reply

