I have been completely stressed out due to being laid off in a few weeks and the job hunt is taking up all of my time. As a result, I have been lacking inspiration for new posts. I did see one of my favorite blogs to read doing one of these a few weeks ago (check it out here) and decided to give it a try.

GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What’s your most expensive?

My most inexpensive beauty item is probably either mascara or blush. I hardly ever buy either. Many beauty companies frequently have promotions where if you buy a certain product or spend a certain amount you get a free deluxe sample of blush or mascara. I don’t wear a ton of either product, so the deluxe sample lasts me a long time. I’m not even kidding. Those sample size mascaras last me the entire three months that it’s recommended you use your mascara before throwing it out. And I’ve been using the same sample sized version of Too Faced blush for months.

My most expensive is my Fresh Rose Face Mask. It’s the most I’ve ever spent on a product without being 100% certain of it.

WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?

My contacts. I guess this isn’t quite a beauty product, but it’s the only one that qualifies. I love the looks and convenience of contacts, but wearing my glasses means less poking myself in the eye. Plus my contacts make my eyes a little dry. But I feel like I look better in them than glasses.

GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

I’m not entirely sure what this question means, but I am going to go with my Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette. It smells delicious and looks so pretty. I keep reaching for it in the morning and it’s quickly becoming one of my favorites.

SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness?

Serums and masks. I frequently get so tired at night that I just wash my face and moisturize without any extra steps.

PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

Eyeshadow. A killer eye look just makes me feel totally fab, and then I can’t stop making faces at myself in the mirror at work.

LUST: What new beauty product are you dying to have?

More Vice lipsticks. I bought a few, but I just want them all. I never used to be a lipstick person, but recently I’ve gone a little crazy.

ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

A complete set of GlamGlow skin care products. I’ve always wanted to treat myself, but have never been able to justify it. Or, one of the expensive perfumes that I’ve always loved the scent but never wanted to spend the money.

 

Thanks for reading guys! Hope you enjoyed

Leave a Reply

