CE219E0F-40F8-4110-A660-5C01B1F2ED5C

You can read my post here about how I wanted the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette but thought I had missed out. At the time, to console myself for that and as a way to deal work stress and house shopping stress, I picked up another one of their recent releases: Melted Matte Lipstick. I thought three shades would give me a solid taste of how good the product was. Left to right they are:

Queen B – I thought this would be the perfect  everyday nude that still had a little oomph, and I was totally right. Nude lipstick doesn’t usually look right on me. Because I’m so pale, I really feel like it just washes me out. This is a nude that has a purple/pink tone to it – perfect for my skin tone.

Bend & Snap! – I picked this shade up for two reasons. 1) Raspberry is my go to fun lipstick shade. 2) Legally Blonde is one my favorite movies. I have a whole post planned about how Elle Woods is an awesome role model. Stay tuned.
This color did not disappoint. It’s different than all of my other raspberry shades and has a very cool undertone to it.

Drop Dead Red – This color makes me nervous. I haven’t actually worn it out in public yet. I bought it cause it’s different from every other shade I own. It is a very deep dark red, also with a cool tone, but I think I really like it. I just need to find the right look – eyeshadow and outfit – to wear with it.

The formula is great. Even after sipping water here and there for a couple hours and eating my lunch, the color has barely faded. I know that the lipstick is wearing off since I can see it on my coffee cup, but the color on my lips looks almost just as good as when I first put it on. And I never wear lip primer or liner, so you know this color is good when it still lasts a while.

 

10 thoughts on “Too Faced Melted Matte Review

Leave a Reply

