IMG_2949

In case you’ve been living under a rock this week and haven’t heard the latest Urban Decay news, here it is : they have released a makeup collection to go with the movie coming out later this month. There is a few lipsticks and an eyeshadow palette. None of the lipsticks really drew me, so I just went for the eyeshadow.

I saw this guy online the other day, and of course I had to snap it up right away. It officially wasn’t released until earlier this week, but I saw that Ulta was selling it over the weekend. I normally don’t shop at Ulta, but after my bummer about almost missing out on the Sweet Peach Palette, I had to buy this one as soon as I could.

IMG_2956

In typical, outrageous UD fashion, this is not just an eyeshadow palette. It is one of the prettiest damn eyeshadow palettes I have ever seen. The colors of the palette flow really well, and the packaging is incredible. I’m always debating whether I like my Too Faced or Urban Decay Palettes better. One thing UD has better though, is that pretty much all of their palettes come with its own matching brush.

Let’s just talk for a second about those flowers and butterflies. And those quotes all over the box just make it perfect. When you open the palette you’re greeting with a mirror with the words “We’re all mad here”. Everywhere else the quotes are gold writing on black. Pop-up doors say “I’m not strange, weird, off, nor crazy, my reality is just different from yours.” The eyeshadow drawer contains “I know who I was when I got up this morning, but I must have changed several times since then.”

IMG_2950

I’m pretty sure the new movie contains little, if at all of the book, Alice Through The Looking Glass, based on how little the first movie followed that book’s plot line.  But I will probably see it anyway. The first one was visually stunning, and this palette is making me geek out for more.

IMG_2951

When you open the doors you get a pop-up butterfly. Completely unnecessary, but totally cool.

The colors all hold up to the Urban Decay quality we all know and love. I can swatch them for you guys and create some looks if you want, just let me know!

Who else has this palette yet? What are some of your favorite colors?

Leave a Reply

