VS1
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images.

I LOVE the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. I look forward to it every December, and plan my whole night around watching it. Unfortunately though, I am frequently working that night. But luckily I have a DVR. I record it the night of, and then a few days later take an evening to myself, pour a cocktail, and watch.

Now it has been a week since the fashion show aired. But I just was able to see yesterday and have time to write about it today.

VS2
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

Victoria’s Secret, like every year the last few years, did not disappoint. Except for the music. I am not a fan of The Weekend or Selena Gomez. Ellie Goulding, however, was freaking amazing. If she had done the whole show I would have been a very happy woman. She is fantastic. And that dress, pictured above, was gorgeous. And totally fitting in the theme of the collection.

The two best collections were the Butterfly collection and Ice Angels. Coincidentally enough, these were the collections that Elie Goulding sang during. I’m sure that helped. But even on their own they were the most beautiful.

VSButterfly1pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
VSbutterfly2pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
VSbutterfly3pop.jpg
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
vsbutterfly4glam
Photo from Glamour. They credit Getty Images
vsbutterfly4pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
vsiceangels2pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
Vsiceangels3pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

Of course, we cannot have a discussion about the Victoria’s Secret show without mentioning the wings. These works of art are one of the main reasons I watch the show every year. I have a big fairy obsession. I think it’s the colors. And how pretty the wings are. If my boyfriend would let me, I would have those gorgeous, overpriced, fairy statues that you can find at collectible stores all over our house. Alas, my fairy love stays all in my head. Maybe my obsession is the reason why the Butterfly collection was my favorite this year. The color schemes and outfit silhouettes were very similar.

I would give anything to be able to wear one of those fantasy wings. But I do not have the body, height, or dedication to be a Victoria’s Secret model. Oh well, I will just watch Gigi Hadid wear them instead.

VSWings1
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
VSwings2pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images
vswings3pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images.

I also just really loved that above outfit.

vswings4pop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

I wasn’t a huge fan of the first collection, except for the outfit, two pictures ago, that I already said I loved. But those tan boots that were in that collection. I need those. They are almost better than the velvet boots from the 2009 show, and those were drop dead desirable.

vsbootspop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

No post about the show would be complete without mentioning the Fantasy Bra. I don’t quite understand the hype. Nowadays, the bra is spoiled months ahead of time online so by the time the show airs, there is no surprise.

vsfantasybrapop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

However, I thought this outfit was much more exciting:

VSfireworkpop
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

Kendall Jenner was modeling in the show this year. I pay pretty much no attention to the Kardashian/Jenner clan, so I wouldn’t have even noticed if it hadn’t been all over the internet for months before. But since it was such big news, I feel the need to mention it. I thought she was awesome. Here’s hoping her modeling career goes well.

vskendallhollywoodlife
Photo from Hollywood Life. They credit Getty Images

Now it’s over. Time to buy the bras as they are released, dream about being an Angel, and look forward to next year’s entertainment.

VSFinale
Photo from Popsugar. They credit Getty Images

I will say that I do have something added to my Fashion Bucket List: attend the show in person some day.

See you all in my next post.

Leave a Reply

